free hit counters


  • Composer: Ozan Eren
  • ISBN: 978-605-4957-21-7
  • ISMN: 979-0-801109-40-8
  • Pub.Date: Eylül 2016
  • Dimentions: 23 x 30.5 cm.
  • Page: 12
  • Edition Müzik Eğitimi Yayınları No.68
  • Series of Cello Books No.04
  • Price: 15TL.

Buy Now –

Somniloquies is a musical piece that was composed to contribute to the relevant literature given the insufficient number of similar works composed in Turkey for cello – guitar performance. Blended with a holistic view by four sequential and complementary parts, Somniloquies is a lyrical and tonal work of music. The piece called Somniloquy which starts right after Somniloquies may be considered as its sequel. It was written for solo guitar and considered as an inner voice. Somniloquy may be performed both separately and as an immediate sequel of Somniloquies so as to demonstrate their complementarity. The piece was named Somniloquies, as the composer notated the melodies he sleep talked during a visit to the city of Eskişehir in the summer of 2010. It was originally composed for solo guitar but later on converted to be performed by guitar – cello. The piece was composed by Ozan Eren and all the arrangements on the piece were made by composer İlke Şen. Having also been composed for solo guitar performance originally, Somniloquy was put on stage during the 6th Classical Guitar Gathering at the Bilkent Concert Hall between 12 and 15 July 2012 by the guitarist Erdal Yapıcı. Somniloquies is dedicated to the memory of Eskişehir.